Failing – but what to talk about?

This is my first post for a little while, but I’ve (a) been busy, and (b) I’ve not had anything obvious I’ve thought about writing about.

I’ve stepped up my Reading Half training a bit, running 15.3km last Friday, and I’ll try running 16km tomorrow evening, but that’s about it.

Running today via the hospital to visit a colleague to the station, I decided as I’d lectured all morning to take a bit of time to run 5km rather than the 1.6km it actually is, door to door. It was a lovely day, very spring-like.

It made me think that I was concerned about whether I’d keep things up over the winter, but arguably I’ve somehow managed to up my level over the winter. I’m running most days these days, and running a good half a minute per kilometer faster now, too.

Will just have to see how that translates into finishing time in my second half marathon in April…

Leave a Reply

